Bibliography of Nineteenth-Century Irish Literature

Index of Texts on this Site

Note:  For links to other websites with online texts listed in the Bibliography, go to the main Bibliography page.   Dates of publication refer to first known publication in a volume under the author's name; many of the works included here first appeared in other publications, such as Paddy's Resource and The Nation.  Unless otherwise noted, all online editions listed here are edited by Julia M. Wright.


Patrick Brontė (1777-1861)

Thomas Osborne Davis (1814-1845)

Thomas Dermody (1775-1802)

Aubrey Thomas De Vere (1814-1902)

William Drennan (1754-1820)

William Hamilton Drummond (1778-1865)

Eva Gore-Booth (1870-1926)

Alicia Lefanu (1753-1817)

Alicia Lefanu (1791- ?)

Edward Lysaght (1763-1811)

Denis Florence MacCarthy (or M'Carthy) (1817-1882)

John MacCreery (1768-1832)

Thomas D'Arcy McGee (1825-1868)

Thomas F. Meagher (1823-1867)

Caroline Norton (1808-1877) a.k.a. Caroline Elizabeth Sarah Sheridan

James Orr (1770-1816)

Sydney Owenson (c. 1785-1859) a.k.a. Sidney Owenson, Lady Morgan, Sydney Morgan, and Sidney, Lady Morgan

Regina Maria Roche (1764-1845) a.k.a. Regina M. Dalton

Elizabeth Ryves (1750-1797)

R. B. Sheridan (1751-1816)

Dora Sigerson (1866-1918) a.k.a. Dora Sigerson Shorter

Last updated on 12 May 2008 by Julia M. Wright.